first, i just finished building my cab so i can finally play my tube amp and i love it so far but whenever i turn it off the tubes make a "click" sound. is this normal? i dont really know how to describe it but it really just sounds like a "click"

also, the amp i have doesnt have very much bass at all and im a rhythm guitarist in a death metal band so i really need a lot of low end, how can i boost this up?

thanks!
Yes it is normal for the amp to "click" off.
turn up the bass knob.
Quote by IRISH_PUNK13
The grandmother is having a baby with her grandson, so the grandson will be his own fathers father, the baby will be his own grandfather, and grandson, and the grandmother will be the mother, and great grandmother?

Quote by TheBurningFish
ಠ_ಠ
Bass is all the way up and the clicking is very quiet and it clicks repeatedly ever 5 seconds or so for about 10 minutes when the lights dim
You have a HK switchblade and it doesn't have enough bass?

Your home made cabinet could have an effect on this, but you don't want that much bass or your tone will be fighting your bassists.

When recording engineers take a lot of the bass off of the guitar tracks to make room for the bassist.
Matthew 7:7 ""Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you."

Pop Punk! Check us out!: Flinch
The thing is, we designed the cab for a really big low end and we got speakers with a big low end, the cab is HUGE so the internal volume is perfect for good low end. I still feel there is something missing. It's not really coursing through my body like when I crank up a good metal song on my stereo. Is there anyway to give it a boost?
Quote by gtrplyr