I'd like to put some sort of locking strap/strap lock system on my Telecaster but I'm not sure what to get. I'd like to just use one strap for all of my guitars but I don't mind equipping them all with strap locks. I just want whatever holds the strap on better so my guitar won't fall off while I'm jumping around. I'd like to spend under $50 for this.
Always tin your strings.

_____

Don't be afraid to be honest.
Have you tried the 'Grolsch trick'? Get the washer off a swingtop bottle of Grolsch:

Though any other suitably sized rubber washer will do.

Stretch over strap pin like so:

The pic above is from my main guitar; I've been using the same washers for three years without a hitch.

Total cost per guitar is about £4/$5, but that includes two bottles of beer too
There's a clubnear me that sells them at £1 a bottle. Last time I went there for a drink, I asked our drummer to go find a few from empty bottles and other peoples' drinks - he came back with enough for about 20 guitars!
Last edited by kyle62 at Sep 14, 2009,
i have used both locking mounts and locking straps. I have found that both offer pros and cons:
Locking Straps - mostly do a pretty good job of holding onto the guitar - however, the ones I've used (Straploc) take a little extra time when putting it on the guitar. Also, if the locking mechanism is plastic - it tends to rub the finish off of the guitar at the post.

Locking mounts - also pretty good, easier to switch another guitar - provided the other guitar has the same thing. I have seen these slip or break (especially when they first came out).

I use three guitars during a gig - all three have their own strap; this is just easier for me to change guitars mid-show. Only one is locking.
cws92
Just get some ProLine strap locks. Not that expensive at all.