My electric's been "broken" for about a month now, and I can't bring myself to try and fix it. So I was wondering if anyone knew how much Guitar Center would charge to fix my problem.

My problem: The screws that control the tension on the springs has stripped, and since I can't screw it in, the tension won't pull the strings tight, and outcome is perma drop Z lol

Also, seeing as how I'm still a newbie at guitar, electrics especially, I was wondering if the people at Guitar Center would also set-up my guitar for lower tuning and put a set of heavier strings on.
Pathetic to ask all that of them, i know, but I'm still a bit paranoid that I might break my crappy guitar more by trying myself
My babies:
-Epiphone 1958 Korina Explorer
-Peavey Vypyr 30
-Epiphone Hummingbird
you can put wood epoxy into the hole let it dry and screw back into it.

it'll hold.

GC will probably just add a larger screw, wood chips and glue. which isnt as strong and they will charge you an arm and leg, and keep the guitar at least a week for the honor of it.

lastly, it's not electronics you're talking about.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
Quote by jj1565
you can put wood epoxy into the hole let it dry and screw back into it.

it'll hold.

GC will probably just add a larger screw, wood chips and glue. which isnt as strong and they will charge you an arm and leg, and keep the guitar at least a week for the honor of it.

lastly, it's not electronics you're talking about.

Yeah, I suppose i can do that, and i suppose it won't hurt to figure out how to change the strings on a whammy either. Its just that, like i said, I'm a bit afraid of breaking my cheap guitar. Thanks.
My babies:
-Peavey Vypyr 30
-Epiphone Hummingbird
I am a little confused by what your asking.