Page 1 of 2
hey ok guys thanks so much from the last thread with all the response i got now this isnt a thread like "ok shall i get a line 6"

its a thread where i want you to reccomend me a range of guitar amplifiers, where i will go into the shop and test them all out to find which one i found the best.

now iv been playing guitar for a little under a year so im not that good on the amplifier side of it all,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SBBNSWuqCI this is me playing and yes i know im ONLY 14! i dont have years of experiance under my belt :/

so yeah im not a complete beginner but im not great.

thanks a lot guys

oh yeah forgot to mention.

styles: guns and roses, metallica, and im in a band so i play stuff like, summer of 69 sweet home alabama so quite a big range.

and im stretching my budget to 300 pounds MAX!

cheers
Vox Ad and Xl series
GENERATION 10: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.
actually the vox xl 100 watt version looks pretty decent im might have to have a look at that
hey guys iv done my research on some vox's and they sound GREAT! is it worth me getting the 100 watt though or the 50 watt? i mean i am in a band but i dont know if its nessercarie what do you think?
100 watt might be a bit of an overkill... depends how large a venue you're gonna be playing ^^
Main Gear:

Santiago S3 Spanish Classical
PRS CE22 Mahogany
Mesa/Boogie F-50 combo w/ G12K-100
Teese RMC Wizard Wah
Rothwell Switchblade
Ibanez FL-9
Visual Sound Liquid Chorus V2
EHX SMMwH
50W should be enough.
Fender American Special HSS Stratocaster
Ibanez 1987 Roadstar II Deluxe
Yamaha THR10X
Marshall JCM900 SL-X
Ibanez WD-7 Weeping Demon Wah
TC Electronic Polytune
Seymour Duncan Tweakfuzz
yeah thanks i mean we will play in pubs and stuff and outside stuff like weddings so yeah no bigger than that really, any other suggestions for amps i should try out guys?

thanks