Alright, here's the deal I've been playing guitar for about 6 months now, an I really enjoy it, and want to stick with it, recently decided, I wouldn't mind getting a better guitar, so that I can jam with friends and not feel quite as impoverished, and then have good enough gear to be a decent player by the time I'm in college, 4 months away.

At the moment, I have a Fender Squier ''Bullet'' Stratocaster, and the guitar I've been eyeing off is a Chinese made Tokai, an SG43 to be exact.
I'm just wondering, if this would be a worthwhile upgrade because, though I have heard Tokai are a pretty good roll for second or even third guitar, the Chinese made side of it does make me a bit cautious. The RRP for the guitar is around $700.00 Australian, but I've been offered it much cheaper, with it only a couple of months old.

If I do get this guitar, how much should I be paying for it, and most of all, will I be happy with the purchase?
That seems like a lot for that guitar?...oh wait I don't know the austrailian conversion...lol

What's wrong with your squier buller strat? What kind of amp do you got?

If the guitar stays in tune and plays decent maybe look into an amp purchase those squiers are cheap I know but their not that bad...theirs worse...
Fender 70s Ri Strats w/various Dimarzios
Modded 1982 Marshall JCM800 2203

Boss DS-1,Dunlop Crybaby,MXR Phase 90,Ibanez AD9,Boss CH-1

Check out randy dobsons underground ,tell me what you think
I'm unsure on this but I'm pretty sure it's a Marshall MG-10, again, nothing special. With Amps I'm pretty much set because majority of my playing is done either, at where I get guitar lessons, at school, or at friends houses, and they're all set up so when I'm playing at home I'm not too fussed what I play through, I more just need a guitar that, isn't going to cost me an arm and a leg but will be a good purchase which I'll be able to play contentedly for 2 - 3 years abouts.