Im an average skilled guitarist currently playing a Dean ML model which i love.
Seeing as my band are getting booked for shows a lot more than what i thought, i've decided i want to buy a powerful valve amp 50 watts + or an advanced solidstate.

My style is mostly Metal and Hard Rock, our venues are pocket sized with an average attendance of 100 - 150 a show.

What amps are recomended at a fair price for these kind of gigs because im not looking for something to advanced and proffesional.

Cheers.
Do you reckon? I'll go with a 30 then, what is recomended, im stuck xD
Well Im not too sure about metal but the Bugera 6262 Has some pretty good hard rock tones, and I THINK they can get into metal territory, but they can be unreliable, but most tube amps are unreliable in one way or another.

EDIT: Haha oops didnt realise it was 120w, which totally contradicts with what i just said... but yeah I still reccomend you test one. Sorry!
Last edited by marc0mu at Sep 16, 2009,
Where are you located? And we really do need a price range, because what might sound reasonably priced might not to you and vice versa.
Price range around £300 to about £550, im located in manchester.
I've hade my eye on a Marshall Haze for a while now, i've heard they are unreliable though.
You can get better things for the money than a Haze. Go head to guitar shop and try out some random things. You never know you mihgt ike them... Just dont let the employees trick you into buying something you dont want.
Quote by AlexC15
Price range around £300 to about £550, im located in manchester.
I've hade my eye on a Marshall Haze for a while now, i've heard they are unreliable though.