hi,

Im planning to buy a new guitar and need some suggestions on which guitar to buy.

1. I'm a left handed guitarist.

2. I like to play all kinds of music - from metal(Children of Bodom etc.) to classic rock ( AC/DC) to sometimes even stuff like Oasis.

3. I was previously using an Ibanez GRG 170 DX. That guitar was good enough but one sever problem was that whenever I used the tremolo the guitar would go completely out of tune. Sometimes the guitar would go out of tune by the end of the song !!!!

4. My budget is around $ 400. I can stretch a bit if the guitar is really worth it.

I was looking to buy a Ibanez RG370DXL , so any suggestions about that would be helpful.

5. I definetely would like a tremolo on the guitar so Im not really looking at hardtail guitars.

thanks,
trojansc
NY_FootBall49 : at 400 $ will i get a floyd rose locking tremolo?? that too left handed??
britishsligean : My current location is downtown LA.

My amp is Marshall MG15CDR . Im definetely willing to go used.
NY_FootBall49 : do you suggest any other brands also or should i just look at Ibanez for the kind of music i play ?
Idk how many other brands are versatile enough and affordable, so yeah stick with Ibby.
Please excuse my godawful username. I was thirteen.
definitely get a new amp first. Something like a Roland Cube or Peavey Vypyr.

I would reccomend you to block the trem if it only causes trouble, because a non locking trem isnt actually very useful. Save up for a good guitar with a good trem, because most $400 guitars have sh*t trems; imagine the prices for left handed guitars and trems wich amke anything cost more. You'll have to save a lot more.