First off, which one is best/cheapest? Second, how much risk is there of ruining the kit if I'm new to soldering and make a mistake?

Besides that... how awesome might it sound with a Peavey Classic 30?
Quote by Led Dirigible
Maxon OD808?

its much more expensive than the TS808
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
Quote by Led Dirigible
Maxon OD808?

Ah, I meant to explain that I'm looking for a kit. $150 is still a bit much.

Thanks

There doesn't happen to be anyone on this site that might sell pre-built kit pedals would there?
Just be careful not to fry any of the components. You should probaly practice a bit first with wire and metal.
Agile AL3000
Douglas WRL90
SX SR1 STD Plus
J&D Strat
Squier Tele
Sammick TR2
Douglas Draco
Peavey JSX
Bugera V5
TWANGED VJ
http://www.buildyourownclone.com/ good stuff here, and they have a pretty good 808 clone from what I here. I'm pretty sure that if its your first time ordering something from them, then they send you sort of a practice kit, just a small treble booster or something.
Founder of the C.F. Martin & Co. Guitar Owners club.
YOU........should join if you have a Martin.....!!!!
JOIN

My Band: Abaton

Abaton

Check out some of the acoustic stuff on my profile if you want
Quote by I Poke Badgers
Ah, I meant to explain that I'm looking for a kit. $150 is still a bit much.

Thanks

There doesn't happen to be anyone on this site that might sell pre-built kit pedals would there?

Oh, sorry. Like voodoochile said, BYOC should get you set.
type of transistor?
Quote by angusfan16
I got my sister pregnant once. Yeah, that was awkward, but mostly because she's 6 years younger than me.
Quote by I Poke Badgers
First off, which one is best/cheapest? Second, how much risk is there of ruining the kit if I'm new to soldering and make a mistake?

Besides that... how awesome might it sound with a Peavey Classic 30?