So, I was messing about on eBay while I was supposed to be finishing up some music assignment at college, and I accidentally left ebay open while i picked up something off the printer and the ass of a singer in my band bought some crappy looking £85 telecaster from some online eBay store.

However, instead of being annoyed at him, I'm going to turn it into a project. It's Ice White, which isn't a favourite but i need ideas about colours to paint it or artwork to put on it, and what pups i should put in it because only being £85, they're probably going to suck. I actually need a new guitar anyway, I broke my old one so i'd be willing to spend a decent amount on it if it's worth it. I'm a bassist and drummer mainly but I do occasionally play guitar live with my band for a few songs.

Thanks.
Posted from Ubuntu.

Squier Precision Bass Special in Antique Burst (LH)
Rotosound Swing 66s, 45-105

On slapping on a bass:
Quote by supersac
pretend its a woman
i have no helpful advice

Last edited by druggietoad2k5 at Sep 17, 2009,
what brand is it?

and whats the body wood?
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Antisocial Behaviour Order. A chav's equivalent of GCSEs.
The brand is "Harrier Guitars", and I have no idea on the wood. With it being so cheap, I can't imagine it having particularly great tonal qualities.

Even if I don't play it live much, it'd be interesting to do because i've never done this before at all.

Edit: Linky
Posted from Ubuntu.

On slapping on a bass:
Quote by supersac
pretend its a woman
i have no helpful advice

With that wood, what should i buy for pups? I mean, the whole guts of the thing will be ripped out for painting anyway, so I mays well go the whole hog and replace the pickups in it

I want good cleans, pretty much. A BROOTALZ METULZ sound isn't what i'm into. A decent distortion sound would be nice too.

Tuners might be replaced but that's not a major thing to me really.
Posted from Ubuntu.

On slapping on a bass:
Quote by supersac
pretend its a woman