I just want to see what kind of songs I should be able to play at a grade 5 level, I am self taught so I've never gone for grades. I want to enter a music college and you need to be at grade 5 or above to qualify, I know that the grades are mostly down to knowing theory but I just want to see the difficulty of songs I would be expected to play

So could someone list a few electric guitar songs which would require that level of ability?

sorry if its a stupid question but I would really appriciate any help
Stairway to heaven was used as a grade 5 peice when i was grade 5.
"Been Dazed And Confused For So0 LoNg ItZ n0T Tru3"

Fender LoneStar Strat.
Peavy VYPYR.
I'm curious for this too, good question
Quote by razorback91
Im sorry, I just don't see how you could argue that hardcore isn't metal. That just seems arrogant to me.

Yes, its its own kind of metal, but its still metal.
Yea, is the grade thing a European thing, because I have never heard of that in the states.
Gear
Jackson RR24M - EMG ALX w/ ABQ installed
Ibanez Xiphos - stock
LTD Alexi 600 - stock
Ibanex RG - Tone Zone(bridge), PAF Pro(neck)
Blackstar HT-20H
Fulltone OCD
MXR 10 Band EQ
yeah me living in uk we have grades, im self taught to mate so good on u i would also like to no some grade 5 pieces.
Quote by TheShizzNizz
yeah me living in uk we have grades, im self taught to mate so good on u i would also like to no some grade 5 pieces.

thats the only bad thing about been self-taught in my opinion, not getting grades
Quote by Capt_Clarkson
it goes up to grade 8

I just think it would be cool to get a grade and see how good you really are. haha idk. I miss taking lessons
I hate my sig
Quote by QuantumMechanix
I just think it would be cool to get a grade and see how good you really are. haha idk. I miss taking lessons

thats why I'm asking about grade 5 songs,
I want to see what level I am at too