So here is the deal. My Randall stopped working, and to be honest I rarely ever play metal anymore. So I have been checking out kijiji everyday for a couple months and I've found some amps I am interested in.

Right now there is a Fender HRDeville (2X12), HRDeluxe, and a Vox AC30custom classic head.

VoxAC30 $500 - So this is actually my friends amp. I have played it many times and love it. He bought it in 2006 and blew a tube(s) and has since fallen upon a Fender bandmaster and has not bothered replacing the tube(s). He is currently selling it as "needing all new tubes" but I have no idea how many need replacing. So the only thing that I'm hesitant about is that I have no idea how much tubes cost, or if I could replace them myself? also since it's a head I would also need some sort of cabinet. (But I do have the speaker (celestion of some sort, don't remember off the top of my head) from my Randall, perhaps I could use this just for the time being?)

Fender HotRod Deville (2X12) $650 - Fully retubed with JJ's and comes with a cover and footswitch. The last couple bands I have seen in concert (The Trews, Sam Roberts, Manchester Orchestra, Cage the Elephant) seemed to all have one guitarist using an AC30 and one using a HotRod series of some sort! Don't know too much else about this amp..

Fender HotRod Deluxe $550 - Not sure if it is a 1X12 or 2X12, no pictures. Whats the difference between this and the Deville?

Technically I don't have a budget, but since I'm going to be hardcore saving for school this next year I would like to keep it under $800 which is obviously why I'm looking used. I'm into pretty much straight forward rock n' roll, classics to new stuff, nothing too heavy. I also like some lighter stuff like Jack Johnson and Donovan Frankenreiter. I have a tubescreamer so I could always boost the amp for more gain if needed..

So what do you guys think?
My Gear:
Fender 65' Deluxe Reverb Reissue
Fender 72 Telecaster Deluxe
Epi Les Paul Special Plus