Our school has a annual talent show and me and my friend are having troubles deciding on what song to play. We are both into metal. He is a great bassist who can play most any song, I am an average guitarist, can't play anything that is incredibly difficult. We have been looking for a song to play but can't find one that we reall feel like doing, so I figured I may as well try and get some suggestions. We don't really want anything overdone, so no Master of Puppets, Enter Sandman, Crazy Train, e.t.c.

Some bands we both like are Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Amon Amarth, Metallica's older stuff, Cannibal Corpse, Mastadon, Hammerfall, Firewind, Blind Guardian, Lamb of God, In Flames. Theres more but that should give a rough idea. Thanks for any suggestions it is greatly appreciated.
Quote by andy_thomas
Were you by any chance, exposing your scrotum to an open flame?
So just bass and guitar?
[img]http://i.imgur.com/LYZyCdp.gif[/img]

Quote by CrossBack7
Momie's like not even a real person, just an asian, lesbian spirit.
Beelzeboss by Tenacious D, I know someone who did it, it was awesome
...What!?
I CUM BLOOD!

a
I will stand by all this drinking if it helps me through these days,
It takes a long time just to get this all straight.
Play an instrumental of Endless Rain.

Great bass playing.

Great song.

Since there's not much guitar except for the solo, you could play the vocal melodies instead.
[img]http://i.imgur.com/LYZyCdp.gif[/img]

Quote by CrossBack7
Momie's like not even a real person, just an asian, lesbian spirit.
no we have a drummer too sorry i forgot to mention
Quote by andy_thomas
Whiskey in the Jar. Any version, if the judges are your teachers most will know it, plus theres a Metalica version so metal ergo, win win.
"Oh, if i could kidnap that feeling, the one that melts all fears from your mind."
Quote by Babbs

i thought you meant there was some ancient indian spirit named desi who would come and haunt me during my trip.
Quote by shmikeyboy