Well my wallet says it's new guitar time. I've been playing non-stop for 3 years and if I traveled back through time to show my old self what I learned he would be satisfied.

These are what I've been looking at:
http://cachepe.zzounds.com/media/quality,85/brand,zzounds/RG321MHCA-88cd23d420df13c64022e92358b85530.jpg

and

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-RG-Electric-Guitar?sku=481914

Now:

1. would it be a good idea to try the first model I posted and buy the 2nd model online instead? (because the local store no has it ) I figure if I like the Wizard II neck I'd like most of the RG models then. Yes I know tone might be different but that mostly comes down to the amp...

2. Will this amp hold back any of these guitars tone wise?
http://www.samash.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_VYPYR15%20Modeling%20Guitar%20Combo%20Amp_-1_10052_10002_-49955405_cmCategorySA182890

I will NOT be recording or gigging with this amp. Instead I plan on buying a Line 6 Studio POD.

So any help would be apppreciated.
Can you post the name of the first one? I can't identify guitars just by sight <_<
Breaking stereotypes by playing indie on a metal guitar.

Current Gear
- Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Plus Top)
- Crappy Strat Copy (Redecorated, looks snazzy)
- Ibanez Acoustic/Electric Guitar
- Ibanez RG1570 Mirage Blue
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Watt
Yeah, it'd probably feel about the same, if not better.
Breaking stereotypes by playing indie on a metal guitar.

Current Gear
- Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Plus Top)
- Crappy Strat Copy (Redecorated, looks snazzy)
- Ibanez Acoustic/Electric Guitar
- Ibanez RG1570 Mirage Blue
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Watt
Peavey Vypyr series are great with just about any guitar.
But I suggest getting the Peavey Vypyr 30, it's apparently much more versatile than the 60, 75, 100, and 120.
Apparently, according to rumors*

If you're an Ibanez fan, I'd say go for the RG series.
Gear

Ibanez RG350DX Electric Guitar With DiMarzio Tone Zone
Academy Electric Guitar