hello everyone.

Recently I ordered a new tremolo block for my squier strat from GFS [guitarfetish]. It was spaced for the lower-end tremolos. It is noticeably heavier than the stock tremolo block.

However. . . the block also being larger than the stock block, it's also taller/longer. The tremolo block is so tall it sticks out of the cavity, and now my back-plate won't cover it D:
Furthermore the tremolo arm doesn't fit in the hole.

I'm not sure how sure I am, but the sustain and bottom-end tone seem more responsive. Could just be me though. I'm a pretty shabby musician.

In any case, I wanted to raise awareness of this because I had never thought this would happen.

Has this happened to any of you?
Need an American trem arm to fit the hole - as the Guitarfetish website says. Also, just remove the backplate - or cut a rectangle out of it for the block to stick out of with enough room to move, like I did on mine.
Quote by AcousticMirror
Is my album list pointing a gun or a penis to your head saying buddy this thing is going to unload if you don't listen to the whole damn clip??
good idea. i thought that the trem arm that came with my strat was an american trem. lol@me.

thanks
Wouldn't this pose as a problem when your belt/stomach is coming into contact with the block? As it will move it around?

My Rig ;D
Ibanez RG550XX 20th Anniversary
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Crate V50-112 (Modded)
Roland Micro Cube
Lovepedal Purple Plexi 800
Lovepedal Pickle Vibe
Ibanez TS-9
Boss DD-3
Dunlop Crybaby
At first I felt it, but I don't notice it anymore. The trem block sticks a little less than a centimeter from body. I wear my guitar pretty high, maybe unfashionably high , so I can't tell you much about the belt.