Okay, I realize that's really vague, so let me tell you why and maybe it would help. I'm a bassist, but I write music for all instruments. My band has had two guitarists for awhile now, and I like messing with the options that having two guitarists provides, but I want to look a little more into how lead lines can work with rhythms, because lately I've been running out of ideas, and that's leading to a bit of trouble. So what are some Punk and Alternative bands that make use of two guitars, and what are a few songs by them I should take a look at? Personally, what I'm looking for are bands like Alkaline Trio and Senses Fail.
minus the bear

Saying the Red Hot Chili Peppers have no talent is like saying Guy Fawkes didn't have an epic mustache.
Quote by herby190
Okay, I realize that's really vague, so let me tell you why and maybe it would help. I'm a bassist, but I write music for all instruments. My band has had two guitarists for awhile now, and I like messing with the options that having two guitarists provides, but I want to look a little more into how lead lines can work with rhythms, because lately I've been running out of ideas, and that's leading to a bit of trouble. So what are some Punk and Alternative bands that make use of two guitars, and what are a few songs by them I should take a look at? Personally, what I'm looking for are bands like Alkaline Trio and Senses Fail.

to the emo and pop-punk forum with you!
>>-(ಠ_ಠ-<<
>>-(. Y .)-<<
>>> . (<<<
>>-( Y )-<<
Quote by dudetheman
Dude, your fucking sig creeps me out.

Quote by Kosh H
I just noticed his sig too...I feel uncomfortable now...

Quote by WantsLesPaul
Your sig killed my boner _

DIY SO-CAL PUNK LABEL
GG Allin's various backing bands often had 2 guitarists
Quote by TunerAddict,mdawg24
+Infinity

Listen to ExtremeMetalFTW, he knows what he is talking about...

Quote by vmanoman
I clicked System Restore and it said "System Restore Is Unable To Protect You".

^^SO KVLT!!
Quote by DempseyPunk