So I am just starting to learn to play guitar in my school and I'm really interested in it. I want to get an electric guitar with an amp.

Is this guitar good for beginners:
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Ibanez-GRX20-Electric-Guitar-519417-i1150594.gc

And is this amp good for beginners:
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Line-6-Spider-III-15-15W-1x8-Guitar-Combo-Amp-103944831-i1168996.gc

Thanks!

EDIT: BTW I will be playing classic rock, alternative, rock, metal, and metalcore.
Last edited by dsan224 at Sep 20, 2009,
Ibanez is pretty good, I'd go for a Roland MicroCube or Peavey Vypyr over the Spider personally, but it still does the job for practise.
Gear:
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Ibanez GRG170DX
Peavey Vypyr 75
Fender Princeton 650 DSP w/ Celestion 80w speaker
Last edited by Friendly Stoat at Sep 20, 2009,
go with the ibanez and a microcube as said already
My Gear
Cort EVL X4
Jackson RR3 Cobalt Blue
Peavey Bandit 112
Living stone distortion pedal
Digitech RP250
Last edited by dukeofmetal at Sep 20, 2009,
For a starter, your set. That is somewhat better than what i started with :P
"RAWR WIRES >:O"
One more kiss... One more touch...
I miss you, wont you hug me just one last time?

Twitter!!~ Follow Re-follow :P
For the price you're paying for the amp, it's probably the best in the price range ($70), and that's really saying something since I would almost never recommend one, but I'd still suggest paying a bit more and getting a Roland Microcube or a Peavey Vypyr.
Breaking stereotypes by playing indie on a metal guitar.

Current Gear
- Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Plus Top)
- Crappy Strat Copy (Redecorated, looks snazzy)
- Ibanez Acoustic/Electric Guitar
- Ibanez RG1570 Mirage Blue
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Watt