Hi, im looking for a good bass stack to start playing gigs in. It's my frist time playing live and i need to find a good stack that's loud enough for medium / small gigs, and still has a good tone. I'm looking at the GK backline 600 for now, and it seems pretty good so far. If anyone has a good recomendation for a stack that's good live, or thinks that i should stick with buying the GK backline 600, please let me know.
Thanks in advance

P.S. Im looking for something around $700 or less
Last edited by Noreee at Sep 21, 2009,
inb4 get used.

im in his band.

hes already up for buying used.

we are playing shows with 50-550 people.

im just a lead guitarist and dont know anything about bass amps, so we figured to turn to UG.

please help.

Thanks in advance
My Rig
------------------
Schecter Damien 6 (mod with 81/85 emg)
Ibanez Xiphos
Peavey Vypyr Tube 120 <3
Digitech RP250 (for Sale)
Quote by Shpunt
inb4 get used.

im in his band.

hes already up for buying used.

we are playing shows with 50-550 people.

im just a lead guitarist and dont know anything about bass amps, so we figured to turn to UG.

please help.

Thanks in advance

Quite a large gap ya got there. I'm not too informed on big bass amps. I love my Acoustic amp but it might get a bit pricey. They have a 600w head for about 450 USD so just find yourself a cab and your set. I think the Acoustic cabs that big would push you over 700. I've played a GK and it was ok but I seem to recall hearing bad things about the Backline series.
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls