So i've had my Jeff Loomis C-7 FR for almost a month now, this is my first guitar with a Floyd Rose so i'm very new to it. This thing is basically my baby and I really don't want anything to go wrong with it. So just now I was gently tugging on the high e string and it snapped. All the other strings went out of tune as well, is that supposed to happen? I don't want anything to go wrong with the action or anything cuz when it got set up everything was just perfect and it felt like sex to play. Now I have to get a new set of strings and re-string this thing, which I'm sure is going to be a pain in the ass. Some expertise would be greatly appreciated here!
The strings should go out of tune if you break any string.
When you put a new one on again (as long as you do it properly) everything will return to how it was before.
Dissonance is Bliss

Signal Chain:
Carvin CT-4
Ibanez TS-9
Carvin Quad-X
TC Electronics G-Major
Mesa/Boogie 2:90
Ear Candy BuzzBomb

Member #4 of the Carvin Club
Oh yeah. Pain in the ass to the max. Yes, all the strings will go out of tune if one breaks if the bridge is floating, as it is on your guitar. And while I could describe how to tune it, it would be easier on you and I for you to go to google and type something like "tuning floyd rose" into the bar there. There are some great explanations and there is at least one site that has a bunch of good pictures throughout the process.
I have a bit of an understanding of how to tune it, I just don't understand what is meant by "put the fine tuners in the middle of their turning adjustment", because for the most part they've looked like they've been in the "middle" since I got it. I really just don't want to ruin anything on this guitar.
Quote by Noospheres