It's for an apprenticeship building acoustic guitars.

The only problem is, I have no experience at all, and I will only really have a couple of days to prove myself.

I need to learn as much about woods/guitars by monday.

Any suggestions!?
google = how to build an acoustic guitar
Treble>Epiphone Prophecy EX - MXR micro Amp - MXR Blue Box - MXR Fullbore - MXR Noise Clamp - Vox AD30VT
Bass>Ibanez BTB505 - MXR Blowtorch - MXR D.I. - Peavey MaxBass 700 - Peavey TVX410
run around screeming until you know everything????

well, i would say just read, read, read, read, read.
did i mention reading?

well yeah find tuts, online books (or real books, if you can) and builds here on UG, there should be something you can learn!
Quote by Scowmoo

You deserved this, Matt.
Thats why its an apprenticeship, they teach you all you need to know, what did Luke know of the force before Obi Wan made him his apprentice?
Originally Posted by Chromeproguitar
they make horrible noises in the middle of the night (is it sex?)

Quote by CliffIsAngry
I guess she's pretty hot if you're into that "having a good music video, but not better than Beyonce's" kind of thing...
Quote by alkalineweeman
Thats why its an apprenticeship, they teach you all you need to know, what did Luke know of the force before Obi Wan made him his apprentice?

+1 you don't have to know much about it, you just have to show a keen intrest in guitar building, and cleaning up shop floors.
EH

"Show me war; show me pestilence; show me the blood-red hands of retribution..."
Yeah but he's looking for someone who can do the job quickly.
He told me he will know if he's going to keep me on within the first 3 days...
And he didnt seem too impressed when I couldnt name types of wood he was showing me
If he expects you to already know how to build a guitar then it's not really much of an apprenticeship.

An apprenticeship is designed to teach you a skill by putting in the work place using that skill.

key word here being TEACH