So i'm a noob when it comes to strings cause i never bought ones before... I don't know anything about gauge so i need you to help me out

What strings do you sugest for a squier user?
After all you fell in love with death,
Life has aborted.
All you've had and all you became,
The night is calling, you pray forth.

Are You a PROG-HEAD? I am.
Standard tuning? Just regular .09s will do fine, or .10s if you want a slightly heavier feel. I personally love GHS boomers, but a lot of people swear by Ernie Ball or D'addario. Experiment I guess.

WTLTL 2011
Last edited by Mark G at Sep 22, 2009,
for a begginer using a squire i suggest 9 gauge ernie balls

i hate boomers, they seem to me like they die in like an hour of playing on them.
Hard to beat a set of Ernie Balls, pricewise and soundwise. For a strat maybe 9, 10 even 11s if you're feeling SRVish.
EDIT: I use 11s myself but I play a semi hollow.

¦ Epiphone Sheraton II ¦ GFS Mean 90s ¦ Ampeg J-20 ¦
¦ Fulltone OCD ¦ MXR 6-Band EQ ¦ Behringer Chorus ¦ Artec Analog Delay ¦ EHX Holy Grail ¦
You could try elixers, I use them. They're a little on the expensive side, but they don't lose their tone for a long time. I'd suggest maybe starting with 10's, they're kinda the middle ground.
I like D'Addario ang Boomers. I tried slinky's but i didn't liek them for some reason. I'm sure your strat came with .09-.42 gauge, so if you liked the feel of your strings, I would get the same. For now, avoid super lighet (.08), super heavy (.13) or just wired string packs (some Zakk Wylde's signature strings have prety weird gauges put together)

Phuk I was forgetting elixirs. They were good when Iused them and they still had good tone when I changed them, and they weren't rusting a lot. However, they are hard to find where I live, and I only used them once
GRUPO EN ESPAÑOL

SI BUSCAS BANDA EN LATINOAMERICA O ESPAÑA, ENTRA AQUI
Last edited by ldnovelo at Sep 22, 2009,