I'm a beginner on guitar i've had 3 months of experience and i finally want to do some shredding on the guitar, any good techniques for beginners? Songs?
miles of machines
andy mckee

Crack the skye amazing album of 2009

"No reason to get excited." The thief he kindly spoke, "There are many here among us, who feel that life is but a joke."

Are you telling me theyre out of dragons?
They never had dragons..
Who didnt?
The world..
GET THIS GUY OUT OF HERE, FIND ME A DRAGON
Metropolis part 1 by Dream Theater. Some people on here might say that it's too hard, but it's one of the first solos I learned. Just take it slow. Other than that, play some Metallica. Really easy solos (generally speaking).
Quote by Geldin
Junior's usually at least a little terse, but he knows his stuff. I've always read his posts in a grouchy grandfather voice, a grouchy grandfather with a huge stiffy for alternate picking.
Besides that, he's right this time. As usual.
for shredding, i recomend practicing alternate, economy, sweep picking, and tapping. also, shredding i think isnt you can just start doing at beginner, speed comes over time. slow practice and metronome helps
You can't start shredding after 3 months. To say shred on the guitar implies precise technique and great control over your instrument.

As for songs, just find stuff that challenges you and takes a while to play properly, never stop challenging yourself on the guitar and be really dedicated. You'll progress really quickly if you're working well. Also, I recommend you get a teacher to point you in the right direction in terms of technique and all if you're wanting to learn to shred.