i am a beginner guitarist i got a starcaster 3 years ago and 6 months before i got it thru dealing with its ****tyness to now i have wanted to play guitar now im looking at the jackson dk2 with hss congig and the spider 75 watt jam amp. im wondering if anyone things im crazy to spend this much or if im better off starting with less of a guitar and a lot smaller amp. also i dont care what people think about spider i know 2 kids who have them and thever worked fine for years and also no other amp out there can do what the spider jam can......
hey man if got the money get whatever the hell you want haha If you stick with it you will need/want good equipment eventually anyway so go for it
http://www.youtube.com/user/chuckmehh
Randall RM100/Basson Cab
DBX166XL/BBE Sonic Maximizer
Boss NS-2, sCream Cheese 2.0 OD, Zakk Wylde wah
Custom Epiphones
Monster Cables
Awe-in-One picks..and more
you could spend 10 grand on an amp and guitar and you wouldn't be crazy.lol.. Now you might wanna put up your flame sheild because people around here tend to follow trends and flame you for no reason.. the spider jam will be awesome for what you want. You might have also wanted to suggest that they don't recommend you another amp cause they will try..

For the guitar,.. It's a good guitar.. and i think you'll like that set up.. what kind of music you play btw.. like genre?
the spider jam probably can do a lot more than what others can, but it won't sound as good as other amps. so what 2 other kids have them and use them, if thats the only higher amp you've heard, then thats why you think it sounds good. there are much better sounding amps for the money. if you're stuck on getting a spider, atleast get the Spider Valve, it's actually a pretty good amp and it still has all the amp models too.
Quote by pedromiles101