Ive been playing for about 7 years now and i haven't made the transition to tubes yet because i would call myself an effects junkie and i had questions about tube amps before i buy one.

1. I have a clean tone on my pedals which i would like to use on the tube amp but since cranking up the volume on the amp creates distortion, how can i have that same full clean tone with chorus and all the effects without breaking up the sound? (I know some of you are thinking, "BACK OFF THE VOLUME ON YOUR GUITAR", but wouldn't that remove some of its tone?

2. Whats up with this tube biasing stuff?

3. I have all my pedals set up to solid state, in switching to tube, would i have to lower the distortion on the pedals so i could have the same sound that came out of my solid state? (In terms of how much distortion comes out with the added tube distortion)
What amp are you looking at?
You only really have to worry about your clean tone distorting if you use a low wattage amp at high volumes.
Power tubes only break up at higher volumes (in respect to their wattage).
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Highway One Telecaster
Dean Evo
Mesa F-50
Laney GH50L
Vox AC30 C2
Ampeg V2
pedals
2. Biasing is the act of increasing the voltage on the grid in the tube. The grid regulates the flow of electrons from the cathode to the plate. That flow of electron is critical to how your power tube amplifies the signal from the preamp section.

As each tube is built to different specs, the voltage that is required to flow through the grid differs from tube to tube (yes, even within the same brand, series and batches of tubes).

Bias it too cold, and your sound breaks up (distorts) very early, and sounds cold, sterile and unresponsive.

Bias it too hot and while it increases your headroom, it kills your tubes faster.

3. Huh? The amount of gain differs from amp to amp. A gain or drive level of 3 on a Fender Twin is very different from a gain or drive level of 3 on a Mesa Dual Rectifier.