Hey guys.. I plan to get a Blackstar HT-5 Head but i wanna know what cab i should get for it.. also are cabs the kind of things you have to go and try out or do they all sounds pretty similar? (Im a newbie when it comes to cabs and heads as i have always had combos)

Thanks
Quote by srq89
yeah easily, I took on one of my uncles who's suppose to be the strongest in the family and has the hottest wife. Tamed him like my bitch and then wacked off afterward thinking about his wife.

All in all, a very productive day.
You should try out cabs, but if you can't, you can't, you know?

Try and get a Framus 212. I'm not exactly sure what's available in Australia.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
The most important part of a cab is the speakers inside (it just a few pieces of wood). Pick out speakers you like, and then buy the most expensive cab you can afford, usually build quality is directly linked to price point.
Suhr Custom, Flaxwood Rautia or Grosh Tele thru
HBE Medicine Bawl Wah
Analogman BiComp
Texas Two Step OD
Fulltone Ultimate Octave/Fuzz
Boss CE-2
TC Nova Delay
SLO-100, 65 London or Bogner Shiva
Ask me about any of this stuff!
Yer price isnt an issue really coz i plan to save up for all this stuff so im looking around for exactly what i want then i will just set my self to save the amount i need... I have heard good things bout Celestion V30's?
Quote by srq89
yeah easily, I took on one of my uncles who's suppose to be the strongest in the family and has the hottest wife. Tamed him like my bitch and then wacked off afterward thinking about his wife.

Quote by handlerb
The most important part of a cab is the speakers inside (it just a few pieces of wood). Pick out speakers you like, and then buy the most expensive cab you can afford, usually build quality is directly linked to price point.