Poll Options
View poll results: Best quality and reliability
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
16 59%
ESP LTD EC-100qm
11 41%
Voters: 27.
Hi there.

Since i have no previous experience with these brands and models, i'd like to know which one of these two guitars you guys think is more reliable and has the better overall quality:

Epiphone Les Paul Standard
or
ESP LTD EC-100qm

Ever had issues with any of those two?
If so, were they easy to fix, or they made you wish you never bought the guitar?

Thanks!
Squier "VMC" Stratocaster
PRS SE Singlecut
tc electronic polytune
CMAT MODS Signa Drive
Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina
DIY gaussmarkov Dr. Boogey
EHX Small Clone
Mooer ShimVerb
DIY Beavis Devolt
T-REX Fuel Tank Chameleon
Ampeg GVT52-112
get the les paul
Guitars:
Fender Stratocaster (white w/maple fretboard)
Gretsch Electromatic G5120
Epiphone Les Paul Standard (dark blue flametop)
Taylor 214e Acoustic/Electric
Amps:
Marshall Haze 15 Stack
Vox Valvetronix AC30VT amp
i had a les paul standard before when i played lefty and the only thing wrong with it was some minor fret buzz higher up on the neck with the 6th string but that was easily fixed
The LP standard is FAR more bang for your buck than the LTD.
Better, Faster, Stronger

Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas State Wildcats
Quote by airbrendie
Hey guys in the last 3 weeks I ****ed all the girls in this picture, what do you think?

The EPi is the better pick out of the two, but there's still lots of bad Epis out there, so really the answer is to simply go to a store, try a ton of guitars out, buy the one that feels and sounds best to you. You can't really white-wash it as 'buy [X] model because it's better than [Y] model" because you can pick up two Epi LP Standards and one will be built really solidly and sound good while the other will fall to pieces in your hands and sound terrible, same with the LTDs.
Yes, I know everything. No, I can't play worth a damn.