Hi,

I am on a quest to become the greatest guitar player in the world.

I've been playing for about 3 years and in those 3 years my practice time averaged 4 hours a day. The first two years I studied classical guitar and for the last year I've been studying under a rock guitar teacher. I am studying music as my major in college and I'm currently taking 2nd year theory, music composition, choir, and calculus.

Recently I decided that I am going to devote the rest of my life to perfecting my guitar technique to the highest superhuman level possible.

I practised for 42 hours last week.

One thing I noticed is that my hands were a lot more fatigued than usual. I had about 4 days where I played for 7 hours. I take breaks every 10 or 15 minutes of playing and I am constantly using meditation balls to keep everything in my hand and wrist aligned and alleviate tension. I'm being very careful not to give myself any stress injuries.

This week I'm going to play for a little bit less because I'm trying not to over do things right away and stall my progress from hurting myself. I'll probably stick to about 5 or 6 hours a day and incrementally increase it over the next few months to 8-10 hours a day which I will stick with for the rest of my life.

I'd like to ask some of you guys who are currently (or have in the past) putting in long hours of practice (like 6-8), what is a good way of conditioning your hands to be stronger and more resilient? Is there anything to specifically make your wrist and your tendons stronger? I'd like to be back at the 7+ hour a day level soon.