I'm having so much trouble trying to find a melody for vocals. What Ive been doing is getting lyrics down, a chord progression and then trying to belt out a melody from there but it aint working too good, i just stick around the same area and it gets boring. Ive also tried writing it out on guitar first then singing but that also lacks interest.
Do you guys have any tips on how to write a fresh and non-boring melody for vocals.
Maybe the fact that im not a super singer affects the problem.

Thanks alot for any help i'de really appreciate it !
ok well...im not going to help that much but i just started learning how to sing properly because i could never sing amazingly and when i sing my songs they are usualy acoustic so because they are acoustic i just whip out my epi acoustic and play and sing when i do it,it usualy varies from time to time because i dont sing the same 100% of the time and i find that i tend to only do one or two changes in my vocals and if you want you can just use like a vibrato in your vocals from time to time to change it up...its like playing melodic notes on guitar you can use vibrato,tremelo,etc you can even do a scream then a really soft light note..but like i said i just started out doing singing lessonsish kind of thing so i wouldnt take my advice id take a different persons lol
Guitars

Dean Soltero USA
Gibson 2014 Les Paul Jr.
Epiphone Prophecy SG (GX? Red with Dirty Fingers?)
... and this, my friend, is why the songwriters make more money than those who just play. This is exactly why, for the purposes of copyright, that a song is defined as the lyrics and melody, because those are far more difficult to come up with than a bunch of riffs and some sweeps or some chugging or whatever.

Seriously, your question is huge. Effectively, it is asking "How do I write a song?" Great. You have lyrics. You're about a quarter of the way there.