I've been playing for like 3 years now, and have finally saved some money for a new amp
I thought that I would buy a Peavey valveking combo, but thought I should ask around for some alternatives before buying one.
I have a budget of around 350 pounds.
Thanks for any advice.
whats your guitar?

What styles do you play? who are your influences tone wise?
Try them out and pick the one you like...

But what kind of music do you play?
The VK is a good option if you go used and spend the extra money on upgrades.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
I play mainly like classic rock and blues, occasionally some heavier stuff like buckethead but nothing too heavy.
Problem is, in my local music shop the only other tube amps really are expensive marshalls or stacks that I obviously don't need >.>
EDIT: I have an Epiphone SG, but I think a new amp would be more important for me.
Last edited by iqigo at Oct 3, 2009,
Quote by iqigo
I play mainly like classic rock and blues, occasionally some heavier stuff like buckethead but nothing too heavy.
Problem is, in my local music shop the only other tube amps really are expensive marshalls or stacks that I obviously don't need >.>
EDIT: I have an Epiphone SG, but I think a new amp would be more important for me.

Well then dont buy from your local music shop. Ebay is reallllly good to look at defiantly look there first if you are on a budget
Oh, I will probably buy online.
I just meant, in my shop to try out.
Quote by iqigo
Oh, I will probably buy online.
I just meant, in my shop to try out.

haha sorry, well im sure that like there would be places within an hour
I bought a Marshall DSL401 from Ebay for £380 and it's a superb amp for the styles you're looking at. A hell of a lot better than a VK that's for sure.
Gibson Les Paul Studio with Catswhiskers pickups
PRS SE 'Floyd' Custom 24 with Creamery pickups