Oh hey, pit.

Well my life has hit a rut. I graduated high school in '08. Had the best summer of my life, started community college last fall and it felt like summer never ended. I decided to stay at local community college to have some more fun with friends before transfering to a 4 year.

Well, my best mate's got a girlfriend now, which split up our entire group because none of us can stand them together. Haven't talked to my best friend in about two months, I lost my job at the pizza parlor last month, and now I spend most of my time going to school in a zombie-ish state, attempting in vain to meet cool people.

It's been this way for a month now. I usually have the radio on trying to keep me company, I bought a pet bird, but to be honest it really doesn't make up for the fact that I'm spending almost all my free time alone in my room, on the Pit, with the radio on; I shouldn't have free time, I should be working, but you know how that is these days.

What kind of set me off tonight is one of my ex-best friend is partying with my old aquaintances about two hours away, at a real college.

What are your techniques for retaining your sanity in these ruts?

inb4 cool story bro, I feel it.
"The future's uncertain, and The End is always near."
-Jim Morrison
Quote by blue_strat
Weed helps.

Weed does help; but it's unwise, seeing as I would fail a drug test if I were offered a job.
-Jim Morrison
inb4 fap.
Quote by jimmyled
You have a Badger Song avatar!!!!!

Quote by Oprah
VAJAYJAY

Monkey Ball Sack

Weed and other various substances.
Books.
Movies.
Internet.
Family.
Evolution 101

Get down Moses - part another sea,
Carve another tablet out of L.S.D.
Quote by Erik_Aero
Write music about it, become famous. Then you'll have friends!

This.
[img]http://i.imgur.com/LYZyCdp.gif[/img]

Quote by CrossBack7
Momie's like not even a real person, just an asian, lesbian spirit.
"I bought a pet bird" I laughed so much at. Thank you.
Blog Of Awesome UGers.
Quote by OddOneOut