Poll: Do you learn whole songs?
Poll Options
View poll results: Do you learn whole songs?
Yes.
118 45%
No, because I'm lazy.
93 36%
No, because it isn't necessary.
49 19%
Voters: 260.
Page 1 of 2
When you learn a new song on guitar (or any other instrument), do you learn every single part of it, or just certain riffs/licks?

Poll up shortly.
When I started playing guitar I learned a lot of riffs. But after time went by I kerned the whole song and now all I do is learn whole songs
I learn songs I like, often till I come to the solopart, which I'm never able to play so I quit instead om learning the rhythm-parts under so, I guess it's half songs for me
Quote by nigeltheginger
Now that, to anyone else who is reading, is METAL

When moshing during my own gig instead of playing guitar
yep, otherwise i just don't bother learning them full stop.
Quote by necrosis1193
Somewhere in a concert hall in Sweden, you have just caused Yngwie Malmsteen physical pain. You also caused him to catch on fire.

Quote by frusciante.ve
I like that new song of theirs that goes all "peeeeeaaaas wiiiill comeeeeee toooo meeeee"

Just because you Seymour Duncan, doesn't mean you Seymour Dunshould
for playing at home, just the main riff and/or solo, for band practice and guitar lessons the whole song.
████████
████████
████████
I can feel better with myself when I have learned a whole song...
Quote by theogonia777
and then there's free jazz, which isn't even for musicians.

Quote by Born A Fool
As my old guitar teacher once said: Metal really comes from classical music. The only difference is pinch harmonics, double bass, and lyrics about killing goats.
not usually but if i really like the song then yes
Scar tissue that I wish you saw
Sarcastic mister know it all
Close your eyes and I'll kiss you cause
With the birds I'll share
This lonely view