Hi there!

My name's Youri and I've been playing for 4,5 months by now and I can play Seek and Destroy and the Trooper(solo not included),Fear of The Dark intro,Crazy Train intro and some others.
My guitar is a cheap Gibson SG copy (Jack & Danny,€150).

The deal is that I eventually want to play heavy metal (think Metallica,Sodom,Testament,Artillery,Dio,Ozzy,Black Sabbath,Maiden,etc.)

From what I've heard from the Schecter guitars I'm really liking them so far,the thing is I doubt that I would be able to test out a Schecter in any store in Belgium (especially the Devil Custom).

So my question;is it worth the risk to order a Schecter knowing that my current model is a Gibson SG copy?

Eventually after making this clear I can think of an amplifier that will fit my needs with a Schecter or any other guitar if the whole Schecter idea gets blown off.
Buying an amp in the first place is a higher priority and will probably be bought around Xmass,the guitar itself around June.

-Thanks in advance!
make sure you spend at least as much for the amp as you do the new guitar.

if you think that your current guitar is ok, but not br00tal enough, then most likely it's your current amp that's the problem.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
The thing is,I doubt that a €150 guitar will match against a €600 (around).
The price of the amp will be topped around €500 or something.

The thing is that I'm currently home practicing and after next year it might happen that I would go to a dorm for college,so that in mind it'll probably need to be a low wattage amp.
ok, but you seemed concerned that your SG copy is lacking, on tone. and i'd be doing you a disservice if i let you buy a nice guitar, like schecter, and let you play it through a starter practice amp.