I've been looking at Agile guitars, the LP knockoffs. And I like what I'm seeing. I was looking at saving up for an Agile 3x00 series guitar like this one: Agile AL-3000 .

Now, coincidentally, on craiglist, I ran across Michael Kelly Patriot Supreme which like the Agiles, is a a Korean made guitar.

Now, I'm not one for brand names or whatever (my current guitar is an AXL from a yardsale). I'd like to have something that plays nice, but I'm also a beginner so I don't even really know what that means.

An Agile 3x00 will run me ~$450 by the time I get a case. I can get that Michael Kelly on CL for 200 bucks. Any opinions either way?
That guitar will be gone before this thread ends, I say call the guy up with the MK fast.
Kelly. At equal price it would just get my vote but for $200 you have to take the guys arm off.
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x

I emailed him right before I posted this thread, but there is no phone # listed on that ad.
Haven't heard from him yet.
Quote by Commodor 64
I emailed him right before I posted this thread, but there is no phone # listed on that ad.
Haven't heard from him yet.

That thing is probably gone, sorry
OK. The MK is still available. I will probably take a look at it on my way home from work tonight!
Take the Michael Kelly and FAST!
Fender Lite Ash --> TC Polytune --> Digitech Whammy V --> MXR Phase 90 --> EHX Small Clone --> Strymon Orbit --> TC Flashback X4 --> Rivera R55
Just sent the guy a text and left him a message. One thing is, I can't seem to find a guitar that looks like the one in the ad on the MK site.

I can't seem to find a Patriot Supreme in that color with gold hardware. Perhaps their website/catalog doesn't have all the possibilities?

MK Catalog (Warnign 21mb PDF)