I've been looking at this guitar for a while now and was wondering if anybody who owned one, or something similar to it, would be willing to share some of their experiences with it. Here's the musician friends page, which contains very few reviews.

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Dean-Mamba-Cutaway-AcousticElectric-Guitar?sku=516478

It's sounds like its a really nice guitar, but would like to get more knowledge on it.

Thanks very much!
I own 2 very nice Dean guitars- both electrics- that I love.

However, I probably wouldn't buy a Dean acoustic, given that there are makers like Ovation and Yamaha in the same price range.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
I own 2 very nice Dean guitars- both electrics- that I love.

However, I probably wouldn't buy a Dean acoustic, given that there are makers like Ovation and Yamaha in the same price range.

I disagree. I had a Yamaha and did not like the sound quality, some say it's muddy my description it's basically a muted sounded. So I hit the store with the hopes of finding an affordable Taylor then I found that Dean but in Mexican Sunburst and the sound quality for what I was going for is SO MUCH better!!! Play it to be certain assuming that is an option.
To be honest most people do not like The Dean acoustics, I personally think that the Tradition series and the Exoticas are pretty nice. I have not played Mamba though.
Quote by Silent_Crow13
To be honest most people do not like The Dean acoustics...

Why is that? Dean never even crossed my mind, then I picked it up and heard the sound that was coming out of it, and even compared it to a Taylor and still liked the sound of the Dean more. So really curious why is that?