I have an application file that I've downloaded but I haven't got the program to let me use it. Could anyone suggest a program to open it please.

Thanks.

P.S It's an application that I've downloaded to get my audio driver working if that helps.
Thanks.
Whats the file extension?
Fender Deluxe Players Stratocaster
Epiphone G-400
Laney VC30
Boss DS-2
I'm a computer noob guys,
Could you dumb it down a bit.

DellDriverDownloadManager.application
is what the file is called?
i think you have to download the dell download manager or something first to open the .application file. But on the dell site it has an option to download with your web browser which will download the driver as an exe file. That is probly the easiest way.
Quote by Laimbo
i think you have to download the dell download manager or something first to open the .application file. But on the dell site it has an option to download with your web browser which will download the driver as an exe file. That is probly the easiest way.

This.

Just look around a little more on the support website for the .exe download
Quote by imdeth
You're like internet Jesus!

This signature feels so empty now.
I'm assuming you're using Windows?
If yes, then make sure you've download the version suitable for your Windows version. .Application files are what are called manifest files, a format which is a part of the .NET framework. There's a chance XP won't support .application files, I don't remember ATM, you'll be able to check that if the file has an icon, other than a blank sheet with the Windows-Logo on it. You can also download the latest .NET framework which gives you something called MS ClickOnce which is what is used as the presenter for .application.