I made a drum track on guitar pro and I was wondering if its possible to Import that into Audacity, and if so how? Sorry, I'm new to this.
File, export, midi.
Open midi with Audacity.
I think that is the process.
Shawn George Noel
When i open midi's with audacity it never works, something about project sample rate and output device
Audacity can't actually open MIDI files, so you have to export as a WAV.

Bring the cursor to the beginning of the drum track, and mute the other tracks. I would suggest using RSE if you have it, because it will sound better. Then File>Export>WAV. Set the capture to Rec. Playback. GP5 will prompt you to press play, then automatically stop when the track is finished.

Hope that helps.

Quote by Pat_s1t
I remember Das_Skittles made me rage hard.

Quote by WCPhils
I can't stand Das_Skittles everything he says makes me mad.

Quote by due 07
Skittles is the shit you cuntles. Slob on his knob.

My Band Youtube Channel Last.fm
If that doesn't work, just mic the beat into audacity.
Or just play it, if you drum, and have a set.
Shawn George Noel
yeah, thats about it i think. if you're only doing a drum track, the midi drums are actually alright, so it shouldnt do your head in too much to not have the RSE there.
nick_b is currently obsessed with:
Pokemon
Pinch Harmonics
12/8 timing
7/8 timing
Lamb of God
Rise Against
Regina Spektor
Dream Theater
and many others...
or not. shows how much i know about audacity.
nick_b is currently obsessed with:
Pokemon
Pinch Harmonics
12/8 timing
7/8 timing
Lamb of God
Rise Against
Regina Spektor
Dream Theater
and many others...
nick_b, there is an edit button here?

I recommend you to try accostica beatcraft. MIDI drums really suck.
Quote by GisleAune
MIDI drums really suck.