I started learning theory in it's whole recently. I'm now trying to learn chord notation, since there seems to be so many suffixes and all.

For the sake of things, I'll just use E. So I figured that a simple two-string power chord is an E5, because it basicly involves a fifth interval. And what if you add the 7th note, would that make an E5add7?

And hum I was wondering, what are some "suffixes" I should go about learning first? I can basicly understand power chords and simple major and minor chords now(I understand them with the scales and the intervals).
Quote by MH400
a girl on the interwebz?

You have 2 options.

1. Tits.
2. GTFO.

C = C E G
Cm = C Eb G
C+ = C E G#
C° = C Eb Gb

Cmaj7 = C E G B
Cm7 = C Eb G Bb
C7 = C E G Bb
C°7 = C Eb Gb Bbb
Cm7b5 = C Eb Gb Bb

Cadd9 = C E G D
Cmaj9 = C E G B D
Cm9 = C Eb G Bb D
C9 = C E G Bb D

Csus2 = C D G
Csus4 = C F G
C7sus4 = C F G Bb
Quote by Spike6sic6

For the sake of things, I'll just use E. So I figured that a simple two-string power chord is an E5, because it basicly involves a fifth interval. And what if you add the 7th note, would that make an E5add7?

That would usually just be named E7(no 3rd)

Quote by Spike6sic6

And hum I was wondering, what are some "suffixes" I should go about learning first? I can basicly understand power chords and simple major and minor chords now(I understand them with the scales and the intervals).

When you know the major, minor, diminished, augmented and suspended triads it's time to move onto 7th chords. Start out slow with minor, major and dominant chords.
The lessons on www.musictheory.net are good if you want thorough explanations.
Quote by thsrayas
Why did women get multiple orgasms instead of men? I want a river of semen flowing out of my room to mark my territory.

You can play a shoestring if you're sincere
- John Coltrane
Quote by KoenDercksen
Esus7
It what you want, and how the context is.

Where are you getting that from?
Quote by thsrayas