Hi. I'm a beginner for guitar, and im hoping to get to an intermediate level within the next 1-2 years. All i want to know really is if im going with a good method to getting to this step,and if there's anything else i can do:

This is what i do:
    Play my guitar (obviously)
    Listen to the Rock/Metal Genre (MY musical influence)
    Go to Guitar lessons once a week for about 30-60 minutes
    Play different tabs on here
    Play the tabs i get given at practice

K, my teacher is a classical guitarist. Ive already been told that Metal/Rock music benefits from knowing classical style, so im not bothered about that.

Anything else people can help me with wud be appreciated
    Led Zeppelin
    Bands I've Seen

Robert Randolph and The Family Band
    Eric Clapton
    Letz Zep
    Arc Angels
    Eric Clapton (At the Royal Albert Hall ;D)
    Joe Bonamassa
    Eric Clapton & Jeff Beck (at the O2 arena ;D)
    The Bootleg Beatles
    Learning classical guitar is really good for building up fretting hand technique, that's why people like John Petrucci and Chris Broderick are as good as they are.
    get out to see some local talent, whatever genre (well, I'd forgive you for skipping out on the hip-hop/rappers, but even then, if they're popular locally, you can learn a thing or two.)
    performing in person isn't for every musician, but it still pays to get a feel for a live show as you become a better, and hopefully well-rounded, musician.
    I'd also recommend joining the choir at school. Yeah, it might sound lame, and you might not even aspire to vocals, but the voice is one of the simplest instruments to learn, and it'll help round out your musical knowledge. the more exposure to music in general, the more you'll benefit as a musician. and since you're just a beginner on guitar, I wouldn't imagine you'd want to try playing with others immediately, but collaboration will always be helpful.
    !. Practice until your fingers fall off
    2. Sew fingers back on.