So i just got a bass head and bought a cab for 200 bucks. the thing has awesome cleans but no dirty channel, and my sd-1 isnt getting me good enough distortion. im playing a schecter c-1 elite so far ive been looking at the ehx metal muff with top boost, the mxr distortion 3 , the mxr fullbore metal, and the boss metal zone. which one do you think is the best for metallica and other 80s type metal
Guitars
Schecter C-1 Elite (Seymour Duncan JB/59 set)
Ibanez PF15ECE
Custom EVH strat (Dimarzio Super Distortion)
Amps
Peavey Vypyr 15
Acoustic 220 Head
B-52 Cab
Pedals
Boss SD-1
Boss DS-1
Boss CE-3
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
i have the metal zone, and i love it. try out the pedals if you can and see which has more of what you r looking for.
I have a Digitech Metal Master and it's very good. I don't use it anymore though.
if u have ears you'll realize how bad the boss and mxr are

go with the metal muff
Quote by 1jack369
if u have ears you'll realize how bad the boss and mxr are

go with the metal muff

the fullbore IS better than the MM IMO..
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
I have a MM w/top boost for sale for $50. PM me if interested.
Quote by 1jack369
nah thats just the gate talking lol

i tried both dude.......

and BTW ts, if you have a budget of 120-150 look at AMT pedals
feel free to add me
Either the Metal Muff or the MXR Fullbore in your budget.
Fender Lite Ash --> TC Polytune --> Digitech Whammy V --> MXR Phase 90 --> EHX Small Clone --> Strymon Orbit --> TC Flashback X4 --> Rivera R55
Quote by WTF!!is a TAB
the fullbore IS better than the MM IMO..

Time for a hearing test, son. The Fullbore is godawful.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE SINE WAVE SURFER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

[quote="'[BurnTheDusk"]']Boss pedals may be built like tanks but I would rather buy a cardboard box that is on my side than pay for a tank that is working against me.