i have about 2,000 to spend i've been playing for 8 years now on cheap guitars or my dads old ones i want a guitar thats gonna last any suggestions?
Whats ur amp and what type of music do u play?
Guitars
Fender American Standard Strat 2008
Burny late 1980's Super Grade RLG-70 Les Paul
Sterling by Musicman JP50
Fender Classic Series 60's tele
Yamaha FS720S
Amp
Roland Microcube
Fender Blues Junior III Humholdt
2,000 is a lot!
go ask in electric guitar stating what amp you have and what type of music you play
I have a 1966 Gibson "C" model that my Dad bought for me new when I was 11. It cost $144.00 at that time.

I tell you that to say that you will have a big impact on how long any instrument lasts; even if it costs well under the amount you mention.

This Summer I bought a 2009 Gibson Les Paul Standard Traditional Pro and walked out the door for about $1300.00. I fully expect that instrument to still be going long after I'm gone.
You DON'T know what to buy? It would be easy enough to tell you what I would choose, but shurely you've got a favourite (Fender, Gretch, Rickenbacker, etc).

Go for a good quality American made guitar, since you've got the lolly to spend. Look after it and it'll last you for life.
Last edited by Strawberry_Lynn at Oct 14, 2009,
Quote by guitarking17
i have about 2,000 to spend i've been playing for 8 years now on cheap guitars or my dads old ones i want a guitar thats gonna last any suggestions?

I'll suggest a Gibson Les Paul Traditional .
shred is gaudy music
Or Fender tele california,it good price and for the rest of money you can buy a really good amp.
The EG forum will just offer the same old stuff.

I've noticed the people in this forum know their stuff
Turtles R awesome. dont agree? YOU GO TO HELL, YOU GO TO HELL AND YOU DIE!

PSN: Purple-munky

Gear...
Ion - acoustic guitar.
Cort KX1Q - i smashed it
Fender Super Champ XD 15w
Stagg G-310 - i smashed it.