So, it's my first time gettin' any pedals. I'm not extremely sure what to look for. My amp has distortion and drive, so what I really need is some effects pedals. I hear good things about Crybabies and Vox. Also, on the Vox site, I found two effects by Satch: "Time Machine" and "Satchurator" http://www.voxamps.com/pedals/ . I'm not extremely sure what those do. Please explain for me. Also, where would I look to find a talk box? You know? The famous one Peter Frampton uses. Please offer your advise on what pedals/effects are good and where would be best to buy them. Thanks very much!
METALLICA!!!
___________ ____________

Epiphone Les Paul
Epiphone Sunburst
Ibanez V70CENT
LINE 6 Spider III 15
Peavey Bandit 112
Jim Dunlop, Dava, First Act Picks
Epi LP through a Peavey Bandit 112 (and occasionally my Spider III 15). Honestly, I just want something that will give me a variety of tones. I play lots of different stuff, so there's no telling what mood I'll be in next. I'm not really looking for anything that keeps on one specific tone. But I really like wah-wah, phaser, chorus, those types of effects. Know of anything similar to what I'm talking about?

EDIT: usa, in east tn
METALLICA!!!
___________ ____________

Epiphone Les Paul
Epiphone Sunburst
Ibanez V70CENT
LINE 6 Spider III 15
Peavey Bandit 112
I suggest a new amp
Quote by angusfan16
I got my sister pregnant once. Yeah, that was awkward, but mostly because she's 6 years younger than me.
Quote by O.O Meow O.O
I suggest a new amp

this might not be a bad idea. i have a Vox VT50 and its got most of those on it. i'd check out the VT series. i bought mine used to save a few dollars. the gain settings aint bad either. as far as modeling goes, mine has the things that can be adjusted per effect. i do like its compressor, probably my favorite.