Howdy,
Let me begin by saying I'm a mediocre guitarist absolutely obsessed with Matt Bellamy (Muse) and all his songs and therefore I seem to play them chronically. I think it's because of this I now have a love of natural harmonics and using them effectively.

I tend to do a harmonic and then whammy it in some weird way just for lolz, and especially like doing multiple harmonics at the same time (so pretty much a chord of harmonics) e.g. when in Drop D doing:

D----3--
A----3---
D----3---

All as a natural harmonic sounds instense. Anyways my knowledge on guitar is absolutely terrible I seem to have skipped pretty much everything I should have learnt and therefore have no idea on how to set up my guitar/amp properly and use appropriate technique.

So basically I'm looking for some tips on how to get the most out of natural harmonics, at the moment my mains problems are:

1) Not sustaining long enough.

2) Not really able to hear the harmonic, this only really happens when previous strings are still ringing from a previous note or something. I assume this is standard, at the moment if I hit a chord and then a natural harmonic sometimes you won't hear the harmonic, but then you stop the other strings playing and the harmonic is perfectly clearly playing.
Is there a way to over-come this? Amp settings or something?

These are my main problems atm that come to mind and I'll be sure to post more if I can think of them.

My amp is a solid state Hughes and Kettner 100W Matrix 100, connected to a Vox 120Watt cab.

^ I think that terminology's right xD Like I said I have 0 knowledge on technical side of stuff.

Please post solutions to either problems if you have any, post effective amp setups and playing technique.

Thanks

-rk
I'm not really an expert either but from my experience, the more distortion the better it sounds, so just crank that fuzz up aight?
I have no dream, therefore whatever happens is okay