So the story goes I sold my Ibanez RG470 with Evolution 3's in the bridge and neck to my local guitar shop, and they gave me 200 bucks for it, I haven't played it in YEARS, it's always going out of tune (stupid Licensed Floyd's), so I decided to just get rid of it, as I was going to buy a new guitar anyways (I've been playing for like 8 years now and settled on one guitar for last year). So I go to the guitar shop and they give me $200CDN credit for it, not bad, that's $200 off whatever guitar I was going to buy. I had a good $3000 to spend and I was expecting to spend alot of it on some high end Ibanez of some sort (I have no guitars with whammy/tremolo's on them, and I wanted one).

Now, I was going to go for a telecaster but was open to anything (of course I'd have to mod it for my whammy). I was in the store for about 2 and a half hours trying almost all their guitars (I made them stay open for an extra half hour lol), it was alot of fun (I don't go there often, but when I do I try all the pedals and guitars and amps, the whole experience is just the best), but then this guitar took my eye, and even though it's cheap, it was better sounding (in my opinion) and feeling than all the tele's I played (I'm not knockin tele's, for all I know this could just be the one good guitar of this model they ever make, who knows, but it was better in clean then all the tele's there, no joke). This thing is phenomenal and the price is hands down a steal, they could sell these for way more and it'd be worth it.

After that trade in this thing only cost me about $160 (that's $360 in total it cost).

Anyways, I've rambled, I apologize, now time for the pictures!

With a box like this, you know it's something AWESOME.

That looks kind of... odd?

That doesn't look like any Squier I've seen! Something is not right!

Danelectro!

Oh yea, takes me back to the 60's!

There it is!

Look at those single coil pups! And that pickguard!
Cont'd...