... and I was looking for some decent songs to get me acquainted with it. I know Dead or Alive, but really I can only play it so many times before getting bored. Just looking for some suggestions.
I'm not entirely sure, but I think Fade to Black by Metallica is played with a 12 string. Also, I think some of their other acoustic songs (which I can't think of right now, sorry) are played on a 12 string. I think Battery may be played on a 12 string? And maybe Fight Fire with Fire's intro.
Yeah I'm just going off of a tablature book my guitar teacher has. It says it's a 12 string acoustic with nylon strings. But it was wrong about a lot of other things so...
R.I.P. Paul Gray 04/08/72 - 05/24/10
Only the good die young...
The music may have died but the memories will live on in our hearts forever...
I'm gonna miss you Paul... Maggot for Life...
I would but I've only been playing for about 11 months so I'm not that good with listening, even to simpler stuff like that =p
R.I.P. Paul Gray 04/08/72 - 05/24/10
Only the good die young...
The music may have died but the memories will live on in our hearts forever...
I'm gonna miss you Paul... Maggot for Life...
Try some Boston songs. More than a Feeling, Peace of Mind, Hitch a Ride.
Also, Closer to the Heart by Rush was also played in a 12 string to my knowledge
Quote by sporkman7
so what wierd things can u guys do? no not like laser vision or meat vision or something, but like random stuff that usually comes in handy
Quote by LordBishek
My son, go out and get yourself a John Butler Trio album and never look back.

QFT!
How's no one said Mama I'm Coming Home?

The intro is a 12 string
Quote by silhouettica
Oh, DON'T use a knife. It cuts through your strings. I did that once, thinking, its the Low E, its invincible. Turns out, its not...

Quote by Kensai
Awesome