Page 1 of 2
Hello ladies

I know, i know.. This question has probably been asked over 9000 times, and you're all surely shitting your pants in anger every time you see a thread like this, BUT!
I need your help.

I've been playing a shit guitar in my sparetime for about 8 months, never taken any lessons.. Only thing i've done is watching some lessons from "Learn & Master Guitar"
The shit-tar (haha get it? ..nvm) i'm currently using is a Crafter Cruiser ST-10 and the most awful amp ever made.. All i know is that it is a 10 watt Cruiser, and i'm not a big fan of it.

NOW, TO THE POINT.
I need your guys help to guide me through these fires and flames (ha ha ha i'm so funny lolol!) of chaos. There are so many guitars to choose from, and i've readen reviews and reviews and reviews.. and hey! more reviews! And i can't decide!
I must say, i love guitars with thin strings, i like the sound and i truly enjoy using them (Rock You Like A Hurricane? It's awesome.)
So if you have any recommendation for an awesome guitar, which is great for playing, metal and rock, but also have a sweet clean tone, then i'll be so happy that I might cry myself to sleep.

ALSO.
I've been thinking about buying a "Line 6 Spider III 75" amp, because: "OMG LOOK IT HAS AWESOME PRESETS" - and the reviews are nice too. But if you can recommend me a better one, then feel free!

WOAW ALMOST FORGOT: Maximum price in total: 1000$

THANK YOU!
1. Don't go with the spider, you'll regret it for a very long time.
2. Are you willing to go used?

That's 2 more things I wanted to say.

About the spider, it's not that it's that bad when you start with it, but once you recognise good tones from bad tones, you'll realise it sounds too thin, and digital, and then you'd have to buy another amp...
I'm not sure on what to recommend you for guitar, perhaps try Ibanez, or Epiphone, but hey, I'm not that much of an expert
Gear:
Fender Jazzmaster
Boss DS-2
Digitech RP150 (with Line6 EX-1 Exp pedal)
Orange Crush 30R