It seems that today all the shitty events that have been happening are finally taking a toll on me.

After i graduated my mother drug me up here to where im living now(after living in one place my entire life) i have no friends whatsoever, no one to play guitar with anymore. my mother is also undergoing radiation treatment for stomach cancer, her new boyfriend whom we moved up here because of turned out to be quite the alcoholic piece of work. since the company my mother was working for shut down we have barely any money, and i cant find a job here to save my life.

With shitty times in the past i used to be able to just shut myself up in my room and play guitar, but now since i found out i am anchoring my pinky to the guitar and thats terrible technique and needs to be changed i cant play anything like i used to be able to, which in turn leads to me being even more pissed off.

The music school i am goin to had a mix up and thought i was in the bachelors program when i am actually going into the associates, so due to that i completely missed my oppurtunity to leave last month for school in california where i wouldnt be going through any of this right now.

I know im being a complete whiner right now but it just seems that absolutely nothing is going my way lately, and i know things could get much worse, but they could also get a lot better. usually when i get pissed i lift weights but since my damn weight bench is sittin in the town i used to live and i have no gas money to go get it or money to get into the local rec center so thats out.

So i guess my question is what do you guys do to vent your anger?
Last edited by Jman09 at Oct 20, 2009,
I either hit myself in the face (yes sounds stupid, but It gets rid of the anger, and no one can hear it, unlike hitting a wall) or just doing some karate, or any type of exercise relieves stress.. or sitting down, listening to music and just trying to let my mind go and not think about anything..