So I've been saving up a grand for a new acoustic but I decided I might as well go electric. I have a few questions first.

1. I'm going to be mostly playing by myself or jamming with another friend. what kind of amp should I be looking for and which one would you recommend?

2. I'd like to use a semi hollow/Hollow body guitar because of the woody vibe but if I have to ill go with something else. what is a good guitar around 800 for classic rock, funk, reggae and the blues?

3. I'm new to electric so where can I find a guide to all these nobs and switches?
1: depends on what budget you have- how much do you have for the guitar and the amp?

2: yeah, semi-hollow should work. i'm not too well up on semi-hollows, though, so I'll let someone else suggest those.

3: depends on the guitar, a lot of the time. Normally you'll have a volume control, a tone control (you may have separate controls of these for each pickup, or just a master one of each which works on all the pickups), and a pickup selector to select which pickup is selected, and therefore what type of tone is selected.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by Excursions707
So I've been saving up a grand for a new acoustic but I decided I might as well go electric. I have a few questions first.