After playing your guitar so much, you start to get really attached to that beautiful piece of wood. So do you guys happen to name your axes? I've just named 1 out of my 3 guitars, my Schecter Damien. I named it Valpry, it is a very dark looking guitar. It has bats as fret markers, and a very nice black coat. I think it fits it perfectly. I am using my new RG120 a lot more now, so I am looking to name this one too. It takes time though...

Do you name your guitars? What are they called? Why? Do you name them after their looks or what?

Cant wait to hear back,

Wren

Check out my picture I made of Valpry:
http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o292/killercosmo/Valpry.png
yes, my basses are named Baby, POWERBEAST 3000, and Nessie, the gentle giant. I think it's just a natural thing that guitar/bass players do.
I swear there was a thread of this before. I never cared much to name one. I used to have a schecter damien. It was my first guitar. But seeing as I was a noob, the frets and floyd were a pain in the ass, so I sold it. Only got 200 something out of it. It was the start of a pattern of buying disappointing guitars and selling them sobbingly cheap. I wish I kept it
He's no good to me dead-Boba Fett
Yeah I had that mistake too. It is not great for beginners, but nowadays I love it. It was nice to get used to the thicker neck and strings, then to change to a Ibanez RG. I felt so much more comfortable when I made that change. Its like how baseball players put weights on their practice bats to get used to a heavier swing, then take them off for a much faster hit. xD
I call my Jackson Superlight Soloist "Skinny". "Skinny the anorexic axe." or something along those lines, it only weighs a bit over 3lbs.
No, because only girls name things. My girlfriend names her cars and all sorts of stuff. It's a girl's pastime.
My tokai explorer is called susie, my roadstar is kirsty, my washburn is spalty, and my pro-line just get called ibby.....