Soooo some of you may remember that awhile ago I had made a thread stating that I got the chance to go to a month-long EMT course and would at the end take the national registry test.

Well....

I passed!

So now I'm a nationally registered EMT, but seeing as how I rarely get to brush up on that EMT skills and knowledge with my job, what are some good ways of staying "fresh"?

For instance, free online tools that teach/quiz, etc.

I have some books to quiz myself from and read up on stuff from, along with a nifty program of over 1500 questions, but quizzing yourself gets pretty old pretty quick.

EDIT: Btw I'm really excited to be an EMT. I know I won't be as good as a civilian one because I won't be practicing/have it as a profession, but I'd like to be really good still
My God, it's full of stars!
It's a first aid thing isn't it
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself

Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Quote by ChemicalFire
It's a first aid thing isn't it

EMT = Emergency Medical Technician.

They ride in ambulances and can do some life-saving things
just do some practice situations with a fellow EMT.
or go through the 'checklist' of what to do any time you enter into a room, it should help you become more aware of your surroundings which is a big thing with becoming an EMT.
Quote by edge11
yeah im not at gc dude, i dont live there.

||=(|''''|''''|''''|''''|)>-----
yes basically a first aid thing...like people that drive ambulances are EMT's, they have enough knowledge to basically stabalize the patients until they can get you to the hospital.
what certification did you need? i only have my AMFR
Quote by edge11

i've been thinking about doing this actually, there's a 3-month Intro Program in my city. It's not something I'm insanely attracted to but I DO need a career, and helping to save lives would be quite a nice one...
'never a victim,' the role model said,