I have been playing a Fender Stratocaster HSS (MIM) for almost 2 years and I plan on getting a Schecter Hellraiser C-1.

- What are some of the main differences will I notice?

- Is there a jump in quality going to the C-1 since it costs a few hundred dollars more?

I'm looking for more of a metal guitar. I play through a Vox Valvetronix 30W amp.

Thx
If you're looking for a metal guitar, you've definetly found a good guitar. The Schecter has active pups opposed to the passive ones on ur fender, which are best explained here: https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-459770.html

I havent personally played a strat b4 :-/ so I can't rele tell u what the differences would b but the hellraiser c-1 is definetly a good guitar
Quote by Don223
I have been playing a Fender Stratocaster HSS (MIM) for almost 2 years and I plan on getting a Schecter Hellraiser C-1.

- Is there a jump in quality going to the C-1 since it costs a few hundred dollars more?

I'm looking for more of a metal guitar. I play through a Vox Valvetronix 30W amp.

Thx

I love that guitar.
If you're looking for a good metal sound, that guitar is the right one for you. If you play a lot of songs with palm muting, you might want to go with the one with the Floyd Rose system. I find that one to be a lot more comfortable than the one without.
Quote by HailSlaytan
If you play a lot of songs with palm muting, you might want to go with the one with the Floyd Rose system. I find that one to be a lot more comfortable than the one without.

Hmmm. interesting. I'll have to try them both out. Why do I hear a lot of people saying to avoid FR systems? Pain in the ass to change strings?
Quote by Don223

Thx

It's a good guitar for sure, but hmm
If you're getting the one with a floyd rose, then obviously thats a difference youll notice.
Active EMG 81/89tws (Coil Tap)
The schecter has a fairly thick neck as well..
umm..mahogany body?
Quote by Pac_man0123