hey anybody out there know a thing or two about schecter guitars,im pretty new to it
so any input would be deeply appreciated.

any comments on the above mentioned guitar??

is the ofr made by schaller???

is the neck set thru or set in?? theyve mentioned set-neck

im basically looking for a guitar that can handle lots of arpeggios,solos, and a little bit of metalcore and maybe even a good clean sound

is this guitar the right choice??

there are a couple of other guitars like the jackson dkmg,esp ltd mh 401 qm
which ive looked at.

thanks in advance
I own a Schecter C-1 FR, and I love it. I'm not sure who actually makes the OFR, so I can't answer that. I believe they call the neck something like "set thru." It's a set neck, but it's sculpted to be as though it was a neck thru guitar. The guitar's great for "arpeggios, solos, and a little bit of metalcore," but the clean sound is not particularly amazing (EMG pickups, y'know). I hope that helps.

EDIT: Nevermind, I forgot about the pickups in the current model (mine's a 2007). They should be fine for cleans and metal.
Quote by mrvile

This is UG, we love Schecters and Ibanez and Jacksons, we hate Deans and BCR's, we hate Marshall MG's, and everyone needs a new amp.
Last edited by ManInAClownSuit at Oct 24, 2009,
def a good choice. schecter guitars are one of the top brands that give you quality for your money.

its set neck. good for metalcore, and good cleans (i think the new ones come with emg 89/89 right, that can be coil split?)
Mesa F-30 - 1x12 V30
PRS SE Custom 24 (GFS Crunchy PATs)
PRS SE Singlecut (Evo/Air Norton)
1989 Starforce (GFS PowerRails)
Morley Tremonti Power Wah, TS7 (808-Mod), Pitchblack, Boss DD-3, DE FnC